If there are NO CRAYONS in the box, how do you vote?

Standard

If there are NO CRAYONS in the box, how do you vote? This is a question that comes to my mind often.  The party lines of RED VS. BLUE, in my opinion, is the challenge with politics today.  I believe several Americans vote the direction of their mother/father and not the direction of the platforms presented.  I believe most Americans do not even do enough research to know what the politicians of today even represent.  The new founded Tea Party Movement has been created since the USA has decided to vote in a BLACK president.  Their power was just proven via the most popular show, ‘Dancing with the Stars‘, when Sarah Palin’s daughter was voted to stay on the show and made the finale.  I did not say her name for two reasons, 1…because I don’t know it and 2…because it doesn’t matter (the reason she is still on the show is Sarah Palin) The sad part about how this new Tea Party Movement has come together to vote makes NO SENSE.  The show has the word DANCING in the title and anyone who can dance knows Sarah Palin’s daughter should have been gone.  Even the most beloved but non-rhythm holding woman on the planet, Oprah knows Sarah Palin’s daughter should have been voted off by now. And we all listen to Oprah. COUGH! (Excuse me)  I have only watched the show one time this season and I was able to see Sarah’s daughter and I was also able to see Brandy so I understand why my daughter was in tears when Brandy was voted off (or should I say Sarah Palin’s daughter was voted to stay on)  This type of voting for my side reminds me of the people who wasted their vote on the MCCain/Palin Ticket.  Now, as you all know, this is my blog so this is my opinion. (but I promise you I will post and respond to EVERY COMMENT) I feel like the entire USA knew that because Mr. Bush did such a horrible job that the Republican Party could not put their best foot forward in the last election.  I believe everyone knew the election took place in the hard fought Democratic race between President Obama and Secretary of State Hillary Clinton.  On the Republican side, they did not put their best ticket in the race and Mr. MCCain was forced to run after President Bush because he may not be around for the next election and so he did, but REALLY??? Is there anyone that thought those two clowns could run this country?  I mean Palin could not even get past Katie Couric. (That was funny!)  Trust me I have issues with both parties.  I believe Democrats more than not just GIVE THEIR VOTE AWAY (with NO research involved) and Republicans on the other hand do the same thing but will at least research enough to sound smart when you attempt to challenge their voting preference.

So THE SOLUTION you ask!  The solution is that there are no party lines at all.  We do away with PARTY LINES and force each party to vote for the person who can dance the best!!!

That was a joke…I hope you guys got it…well I feel like some of you are having a hard time with this post right now so allow me to clear this up.

If Democrats or people who believe differently than the Tea Party Movement DO NOT VOTE, then this country will end up with politicians who are as talented at running this country as Sarah Palin’s daughter is at dancing.

WOW!

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

3 responses »

  1. Great article! I don’t watch Dancing with the Stars but the fact that Sarah Palin’s daughter is in the final I believe has everything to do with politics and nothing to do with ability. I even saw an article where a guy shot his tv bc of Bristol’s dance routine. Everyone has their opinion but I have always voted for who I believed had the best intentions and abilities. I like who is in the whtie house and hope they stay there another term.

    • Thanks for always contributing Heidi. WOW! Shooting the TV is a bit much but I am sure he wont have problems watching to much going into the holiday season. 🙂 Yeah some of us actually study all sides and I am just trying to get the others on the research train so they will also know what is going on in their own world.

      Take Care,

      ODC

  2. Love love LOVE this post. This is so true and I am going to make a fb status about it! LOL @ she couldn’t get past Katie. I must give the Tea Party credit though, they show the power of what happens when tons of pissed off people work TOGETHER and make their voices heard. They are ACTIVE!!!!!!!!!!!! We as democrats and we as blacks can learn a lot from working TOGETHER and being ACTIVE!!!

Leave a Reply

