Mamavation: Thanksgiving 2010

Standard

For the past 3 years, I have gone into the holiday season with the goal of maintaining my weight. Well….this year I will be on the other side of the equation and trying to lose the rest of my “baby weight”. I’m feeling pretty confident about staying on course, mostly because of the many tips and suggestions I learned from Weight Watchers. You know the saying “If you fail to plan, you plan to fail”.

I’m going to ride the momentum that I built from last week. I lost another 1.2 lbs and I think my longer runs have really helped. I also went back to weighing everyday, it helps me to be more mindful. I did start the protein drink that I mentioned and it will now be my breakfast staple. I had my longest run ever last week; 1 hour and 20 minutes and I actually felt really good.

This week I will continue with my 1/2 marathon training and running 4 times. I was also inspired by another Sista to purchase The Body Sculpting Bible for Women and will incorporate the program into my strength training. I’m teaching cycle the day before Thanksgiving, so I will give my students an incredible class to start off the holidays! My gym is open on Thanksgiving Day, so I will be there to start the day off right!!

The eating, which is more of my challenge, requires much more discipline for me. I am going to focus more on my family and the fact that we are taking some time off from homeschooling. I have a million and one things to do around the house, so before I go to cut that second slice of sweet potato pie, I’ll consult my To Do list.

This weeks Mamavation Monday sponsor is Subway.  For my Commit to Fit challenge I want to run the Disney Princess Half marathon. I would love to win the prize for $100 that Subway is giving away to help someone make their Commit to Fit a possibility. What is your Commit to Fit?

A big Congrats to our Sista of the Week Heather at@Notdiyheather.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving and remember to focus on the “Thanks” and the “Giving” and less on the eating 😉

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

2 responses »

  1. Dawn you are inspiring! Have an excellent week. Thanksgiving generally does not trip me up with weight gain. I like to use the “down time” to get active too. You are riding an awesome fitness train right now with your half-marathon training. I know this will be a good week for you.

    One other thing, I have never had broccoli slaw, I will need to check that out.

Leave a Reply

