4 year old Reminder

Standard

Your wife is a gift!!  Don’t be a Critic or an over thinker!!  Stop always Commenting!!

These quotes are on a notecard in my bathroom area and have been there for almost 4 years.  It is my reminder of who I was when I married my wife and what I need to remember NOT to do.  As soon as you think you have mastered how to be a Godly husband all your old ways will occur.  This is how I keep it before me and stay in my lane.

Just wanted to share,

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

2 responses »

  1. I really like (and support) this!!! In order to protect effectively, you have to know what to defend against. Too often we as husbands look for the battles to be on the outside but fail to acknowledge and subsequently defend against the enemy (temptations & weaknesses) within. As a fellow watchman, I’m glad to know that you’re on guard against the inner and outer enemy and you can consider me a volunteer on your security patrol.

    • OUTSTANDING!!

      Brother Jeff I have learned that in order to be a success you need accountability and you also must realize we are all just one decision away from being the same old person we were before we got it straight.

      Thanks for hanging out with us and continue to stop in a share your wisdom

      Much appreciated
      OTC

Leave a Reply

