Dating my daughters is THE BEST!

Standard

So as you all know I have 4 beautiful daughters and they are all daddy’s girls!  When I come home my wife can actually disappear while still standing in the room.  (the good part is she is Super fine with this) So I make about 7 trips to the dance studio on Saturdays alone to drop off and pick up girls dressed in pink dance outfits with only one shoe…Looong story…(that will be an entire post, but not today) But Mondays are different!  I only make one drop off and one pick up and it is only for one daughter.  My 7 y.o. takes dance on Monday and I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to not have anyone ride with me and surprise her with a date night.  So that is what I did.  I picked her up and was smart enough to bring some sweatpants with me…since I knew she would not have on any and ask her where we could do a date.  She was sooo excited and we dined in the lap of luxury at Red Robin.  We got a chance to play Tic Tac Toe, the word puzzle and the word search.  It gave us time for her to tell me who she likes in the dance class she was just promoted to and who gets on her nerves.  We laughed a couple of times because she has a great sense of humor.

This is a day I will always remember.  It let me know that there is a line of communication between myself and my 7 y.o. queen.

The night ended with me telling her she was special and to always save her purity until marriage.  That it is not just my desire but God’s desire and she said, “I promise.”

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

11 responses »

  1. LOVE….LOVE
    ..LOVE this!! Just what our lil princesses need!! She too will forever remember this. Hats off to you Big Mike 😉

  2. I LOVE this! I have dates with each of my sons, and they really look forward to it. Zazu and I usually go to dimsum or out for sushi, to the nursery and the craft store since he likes to make necklaces and earrings. Zen and I spend time at the bookstore, take walks and visit museums. It’s a very special time for us, since we create a memory that is just ours. Then, when I tuck them in bed, kiss them and tell them to hold on to their purity, they say “huh?”

  3. Bravo! It’s nice to see so many parents that understand the importance of this bonding time! My daughter and I usually go for lunch or hot chocolate. My son and I usually play billiards and darts at the bowling alley.

    Dad was raised waaay old school – kids are seen not heard-but I’m converting him! He’s starting to do daddy/kid days too! 🙂

  4. Aww. I love that little seven year old daughter of yours. I love all of them, but I would trade you my seven year old for her. LOL. Very sweet Mike. You are great Daddy.

Leave a Reply

