ODC-Completion of Day 6 & Week(Day 7)

Standard

Day 6 Breakfast:

Omelet w/cheese and low sodium turkey bacon (3 slices on Whole Wheat sandwich thins)(2 glasses of water)

Snack:

Tortilla Chips(17)

Lunch: Rotisserie Chicken Breast and three servings of string beans, One bite of pizza crust (2 glasses of water) I did good her because I was at the mall food court and I am so proud of myself!!

Dinner: Ceasar Salad w/ pecans, Burrito w/black beans, brown rice and cheese (2 glasses of water)

Day 7-

Breakfast- Two scrabbled eggs and four pieces of low sodium turkey bacon(2 glasses of water)

Snack: (17) Tortilla chips

Lunch:  Chicken Breast and string beans again…same mall(2 glasses of water)

Dinner:  Ceasar Salad w/ pecans, Tortilla chips(17) black beans, cheese, salsa(3 glasses of water) Almost got some moscato…maybe tomorrow

I have completed my first week on the bellyfatcure and am pretty happy.  I am not a dieter so if you are also one that is not…this is for you.

To share some of what I have learned this week:

1. I previously drank enough 40g per 8 ounces of grape juice to constitute my sugar consumption for a month…sometimes in one day!

2. I previously have eaten a months worth of sugar in ice cream in one day

3. My favorite candy is those sour cherries and the package has 2 servings which is 64 g of sugar, which is 10 days on the bellyfatcure! WOW! I could eat 2 packs of those things

4…I need to stop, but anyways.  Doing just one week on the bellyfatcure has caused me to be aware of the challenges we have with sugar consumption.  I found that sugar is in everything we eat.  I mean regular wheat bread has sugar!!! I am now aware and this has impacted my life forever.

Confession:  During this week I did have something that I did not put in the regular portion of what I had eaten.  It deserves its’ own blog post but I am tired.  While on my first day to the mall my wife and I shared one swallow of banana pudding milkshake from Chick-fil-a and all I can say is……

Don’t do it!

Thanks for following my first week on Bellyfatcure! (for those of you who are wondering why I put the word all together…it is what happens to you sometimes when you have been on Twitter for a while…)

ODC

p.s.   I will continue to update you on my eating periodically but you all should just get the book at your local library.  Also, I will be turning 42 in June and will be running several road races leading up to that and will allow our blog family to follow me through those miles.

p.s.s. My wife and I will be going head to head in the Peachtree 10k on July 4th!! I am undefeated in head to head road races against my wife, BTW

WHO CARES IF THE ONLY TIME WE HAVE GONE HEAD TO HEAD SHE WAS PREGNANT!! I WON!

ODC

 

 

 

 

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

Leave a Reply

