ODC-Is taking Bellyfatcure into 2nd week!

Standard

Well not so fast!  This is a vacation week but I am going to hold on as long as I can.  Disney is probably not the place to try to totally do a bellyfatcure but over the last week I have learned sooo much about myself.  The key is preparation and just taking it one day at a time.

So to give myself a new challenge, I purchased my new Mizuno Nurvana running shoes and took to the road today.  I am going to run a half marathon! More details on which one later.  Today I ran to the front of my neighborhood and back…for those who have been to my house know that I live in the ATL version of San Francisco so it was very challenging, but I felt good.  So I believe the key to success is realizing you can not have it all.  If you are not going to work out…you must eat a bellyfatcure regimen.  And if you are going to Disney for vacation, you must bring your running shoes to make up for your one dessert a day.

That’s it! One dessert a day is how I am going to operate on vacation.

Here goes!

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

One response »

  1. I like what you are saying! I am trying to lose a few pounds and feel guilty when I have a bad eating day so will work out extra too. It is hard to do it all perfectly even with your best intentions. Have fun at Disney!

Leave a Reply

