Is my love for my wife just a Facebook thing?

Standard

“I love the love you show for Dawn man. I get people all the time that really think it’s a FB thing.”

This is a quote taken from an inbox message I received on Facebook yesterday after I sent out a message saying I would write my wife a check for 1 million dollars to thank her for all she has done for our family.  

WOW! Is a husband loving his wife that absent in the Black Community?  

This stung a little, but I am so use to getting stung by my community that I just take it in stride.  You know it’s just one of those things you hear and you just wonder… “Who would say something like that?”

So I just let him know that I love her dearly and some days it’s because she loves me more than I love me.  I can be raggedy at times.  Also, I see how much she has meant to me obtaining the knowledge of how to raise young ladies.  She has provided me with so much information on raising children and especially girls and connecting with them…thus I have 4 daddy’s girls!

So yes I love my wife even though my father was not there for my family when I was growing up I have been able to be an example to my girls.

Yes I think about my wife all day long and will post my thoughts on FB and make her smile and even come home and hug and kiss her in front of the girls as they all yell……EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!! 

It’s sad that some think the love I have for my wife is a FB thing.   

So to all those people who think it’s not real…let me leave you with this thought.

I am even sexually attracted to my wife after almost 11 years of marriage!

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

11 responses »

  1. There’s nothing wrong with loving your wife on fb. And if you wanted to shout it from the top of kilimanjaro, well that’s alright too.

  2. I read this a copule of times to get the understanding of what that means. I think that. Yes, telling your wife you love her on FB is rarely seen but if that’s how you feel, then go with that. People say that they keep their relationships private and off of FB and that may be the problem. When you REALLY love someone it doesn’t matter the stage, venue, or audience. Take that time/space to express your love for the one you love. I would rather read that then reading negativity. This world was created on love (God’s love) and he is not ashame of showing his love so why would I.

Leave a Reply

