Best birthday present I have ever received!!

Standard

Today I turn 42 and I think being a part of the Hip-Hop generation has helped to keep me young! (Real Hip-Hop that is…I am not sure what they are doing today) But I realized today I have received the best birthday present ever…

No one said, “You get a car! You get a car! You get a car!” but while in the shower I realized I have four daughters and I am married to A CHAMPION! My wife is a finisher! She has an MBA because she was not happy with how things were going with a 4 year degree.  She has worked out 6 days a week…let’s just say FOREVER!  She has gone from running 5k’s to 10k’s to half-marathon to training for a triathalon in September.  I, on the other hand, have not always been one to complete the tasks I begin without some nudging(that’s what they call a kick in the ass on nice blog sites…remember this is a family show)(that was for my buddy who said we were the Cosby’s or My wife and kids) (C.C.)

I think about how I am able to somehow make enough to keep the family going and I am able to leave my daughters with a true CHAMPION!

Who needs a car.  I would walk to work to continue to have my children blessed by this woman.

Again…The best birthday present I have ever received

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

10 responses »

  1. Awesome man. Happy Birthday and I look forward to the day soon when I get to experience what my wife Tracy and the 4 C’s got to and that is meeting you and our all too mirror like family. You and I and other REAL MEN know that a gift a true gift like our wives and children are presents enough. A car would be nice but the eyes you see are the real gift. ANd oh the real hip hop music that keeps you young, keeps me young too. That is another post on another day.

  2. WOW! That was beautiful! It is such a great feeling to be appreciated! You two remind me of the good ‘ole days…(@ 71st lol.) but especially when family meant something. I hope you have a “Sweet” born day and wonderful weekend! Keep doing what you are doing. The world needs more men,women,&&parents like you two. 🙂

    Goya

Leave a Reply

