Confession: My wife and I are both cheating…and it must STOP!

Standard

As I lay here in the bed with my computer on my lap tying this post my wife does not even know what I am typing about. I don’t even think she knows I am on the blog.  Oh but she will when it hits her Twitter account and blast across her IPHONE.  I have my phone next to me and she has her phone in her hand scrolling away.

Oh Boy…Kid Rock!  Is he attempting to sing?  BAD! But anyway…

I believe my wife and I need a schedule for the social media stuff.  I will allow her to make it.  We have to do something because I really want to be closer to her and not my Twitter/Facebook buddies.  So those of you who follow us on this site will be getting a schedule and knowing exactly which days post will appear.

I guess that consistency will be good for everyone and maybe we can get back to the board game championships that we all love.

Our blog family we thank you for allowing us to get to a year in your lives but it is time for life to get back to the batteryless world of…

My wife and myself.  I kinda want to get back to pillow talk without a bulge in the pillow.

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

4 responses »

  1. We must be living the same life! We agreed on computer time for me on Tuesdays (3-6) and Thursdays (5:30 – until)…and MAYBE the weekend. Otherwise, adios computer (while he’s awake). It’s working 🙂

Leave a Reply

