Should women be allowed to do brackets for March Madness?

Standard

I can not possibly allow this time of year to go by without addressing the brackets that are done during March Madness.  I am sure you will be approached by someone to participate in doing a bracket for the race to the Final Four and then the NCAA Championship.  My issue with these is there is no exact science to picking this thing and so I believe women should not be allowed to submit a bracket. I mean after all, what do they know about picking a National Champion!

I know some of you are going to be upset with me but I am Offdachain,so I really don’t care.

One of the reasons I feel this way is because in one of my corporate office jobs a woman won the bracket and when asked how she made her selections she said, “I just picked the teams with the best colors.”

I was sooo angry after I took all my time and scientific evidence to make just the perfect selections and then run them by all my friends at the barber shop who all agreed with me and it even prompted some to submit 2nd and 3rd brackets in their contest.

There also was a young lady who just picked the opposite teams of her boyfriend and she won the office bracket.

This is not looking good for us fellas.

So after compiling this information, I have concluded that women should NOT be allowed to submit brackets in the March Madness celebration which we have grown to love as one of the best sporting events in our country.

Now I am just telling you my suggestion and you can do whatever you wish…

But don’t say I did not warn you…

But then again…

What do I know?

ODC

“March Madness Blogging Series”

6 responses »

  1. As a former winner of an office pool you know I had to throw my 2 cents in. What about those of us with the athletic strategy and statistical technique needed to pick the right team (regardless of color, boyfriend, etc.). Hummmmmm Mr. ODC??? *working on my brackets as we speak!”

Leave a Reply

