Keys to being a Good Husband: Key #1 Listen

Standard

 

Welcome to the Keys to being a Good Husband Series:

You know I could not just post this list on Facebook & Twitter without actually giving you an explanation of each.

So here goes!

I know I am a man who loves to talk and tell people how smart I am but when it comes to being a Good Husband we all have to do a better job of listening.  One of the best things I have ever heard from my wife is that flowers were not really her thing.  This was after I had only sent them about 15 times and thought I was ‘THE MAN.’

I found out really soon after this that I needed to actually do things that had meaning to her in order to get the browny points I was seeking.

So here is the best way for you to find out how to break the safe…

Listen to what your wife is saying to you and then read The 5 Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman and you will not go wrong.  Just remember to come back and tell us if it is a boy or a girl because you will IN THE HOUSE!

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

