7 Things I want to leave my kids…

Standard

MC900437056

My daughters mean the world to me. If you ask them who my favorite person is they will tell you very quickly, “He likes Mommy the best!” And that is true, but at least they all know they are tied for 2nd. At least that is what I say they disagree and two of them actually believe they are in 2nd place and one is to young to really think it is possible that anyone comes before her and then one just knows she is THE BOMB and her dad just needs to understand that and get over his opinion. But there are 7 treasures I would like to leave my kids when I am gone.

The first of the 7 things I would like to leave my kids is a SERVANTS HEART. We have lived in Georgia for almost 7 years and have had less than a year when we have not opened our home up to someone who needed us. Not many people would be open to this sort of thing and none of the people have actually been “family” but we realize more and more each day that some are not born “family” but become that via their actions. And I believe we are demonstrating how to get the most out of life by being servants of God’s people.

The second of 7 things I would like to leave my kids is a HAPPY MOTHER. I have been praying more lately about my spirit so I can not stress my wife out and allow her to be happy with her life and husband so if something happens to me she already knows I only want jokes and everyone to make their Top 7 things I will remember about ODC list and post them on the site.

Number 3 on the 7 things I want to leave my kids is this blog, my facebook page and my Twitter account. I love my girls and you all know that but I love the idea of them being able to go on my social media accounts to do the remember when stuff. I think it will be emotional but they will be like my dad really loved us.

Number 4 of the 7 things I want to leave my kids is a love for swimming. We all know most kids that look like mine [short 🙂 ] CAN’T SWIM! I have kept these girls in the pool so much they have NO FEAR of the water. I actually get upset when we are doing our 90 day straight pool run and they don’t clean the house and we can’t swim when I get home. I’m so disappointed.

Number 5 on the list of 7 things I want to leave my kids is Real Estate. My goal is to provide them with a home when they turn 21. I want them to be able to do whatever they want. Move into it or sell it and join the NYC Ballet and travel. Or rent it out and move to Iowa and turn flips. I better get busy.

Number 6 on the list of 7 things I want to leave my kids is the best example of what a loving husband looks like and how that can transform the entire scope of your family. I feel when I am able to accomplish this when something doesn’t sound right, THEY WILL KNOW AND WILL NOT GIVE IT A SECOND THOUGHT!

Number 7 on the list of 7 things I want to leave my kids is a Spiritual Foundation that will carry them into their own relationship with Our Father. I love my kids but they already know they can’t get there via their parents. The results of their lives will be determined by THEIR OBEDIENCE.

Thanks for hanging out with me,

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

Leave a Reply

