My Lead Daughter Makes Homeschooling History! #42

Standard

image

My 12 year old has kept me up all night but believe it or not there is good and bad to the story. The bad part is I am loosing sleep and have to do this commute in the morning. The good part is I can not stop thinking about how proud I am that she is celebrating her 12th Birthday by MAKING HISTORY and I can’t stop crying!!!
My daughter has achieved something that only I could dream of doing. She has received a Mega-Memory Master Medal with Classical Conversations Homeschooling Group. In order to earn this prestigous honor a student has to be able to recite the answer to every question from every subject for 3 cycles of the educational curriculum. Translation: 3 years worth of work at one time…OFF THE TOP OF YOUR HEAD!

And the hard part for me is just remembering the subjects. Let’s see if I can do it. OK. Geography, History Timeline, Math, Science, English Grammar and oh noooo…Latin (whew) I think I remembered them all, but I am sure if I did not my wife will be posting to let me know.

So this is why my leading daughter (I like that better than oldest) deserves to receive a super special SHOUT OUT on this May 7th as we celebrate her turning 12 but also doing something that only 1 person in History had done before this year and with her Medal she becomes the 1st Brown Mega-Memory Master Medalist! She also has been an example to her sister, Logan, who successfully completed her 2nd year as a Memory Master and I am sure will be chasing her record next year.

Go Christian or as I now call her: “Jackie Robinson”

Your wonderful mother (who is steering this history making homeschooling ship) are Sooo proud of you for placing a goal in front of you and smashing it!

Happy 12th and Happy 1st!!

ODC

9 responses »

  1. Christian deserves all the praise coming to her! She is quite a beautiful lady inside and out- And a hard worker to boot! What a joy it was to see her get celebrated!!

    • Thanks a bunch! That means a lot coming from the mother of the family who created, invented, launched Mega-Memory Masters!!! See blog post from June of last year titled, “Who are your children hanging with?” to hear my thoughts about this family and their wonderful, “News Anchor” daughter who gives the best hugs on the planet! Thanks for setting the BAR sooo high. I’m almost afraid to ask, What next?

Leave a Reply

