What does a Husband with 4 daughters do on Saturday?

Standard

Four Ballerinas

People Exercising at a Gymnasium

MP900341446

Well, if I am smart every single one of my days will start with a morning workout with my wife. She is a HUGE workout person and prefers mornings 3,000% better than any other time of the day. We actually were able to get back to the gym we left 7 years ago where both of us were fitness instructors.

www.resultsthegym.com is hands down the best gym in Washington, DC and the best gym I have ever been an instructor or any part of…..needless to say when I walked in with my champion WIFE we received a heroes welcome.

Me, only because I was with her!

The workouts were of course awesome and pushed us to the max.

We left the gym and had to divide and conquer.(Parenting phrase used by those parents with multiple children)

She took 3 girls with her and I took the big girl with me.(Sounded like a Great Deal to me too)

The 7 year old, who turns 8 next week, and the 9 year old, who turns 10 in November, went to their first week of FREE ice-skating lessons. The 3 year old tagged along with them but I am sure in the coming weeks that will be renegotiated.

The 12 year old and myself went to a morning Jazz class…well not me but she did and then she went to a ballet class with The Washington Ballet Teen 2 group, where she is the youngest person in the class and then landed in an unexpected Masters Class taught by an instructor from the Alvin Ailey company.

This extended an already long dance day an extra 2 hours….

WHAT!!???

Was I supposed to tell her NO?

So, my wife and the 3 met us at dance after their skating classes and we all took off to pick up lunch and bring something back for the big girl and then head home for a 30 minute break before I needed to drop my wife off to get her hair done.

This is when I ask my wife if the nanny is coming by to help me….Knowing we don’t have one.

And I look up and it is only 3pm.

Note to Singles: Get your rest.

ODC

6 responses »

  1. What a touching and frank account! I’m so glad I came across your post. I am a recently semi-retired ballerina, and happened to live in DC for 5 years while I trained at the Washington School of Ballet and then Apprenticed with the company (1996-2001). What are the odds? Anyway, I appreciate your commitment to fitness (I’m a nut too), and to your children. Ballet teaches so many wonderful life skills, so rock on. I look forward to reading more here! Cheers…

Leave a Reply

