Blog Post by Logan (G2)/Why did we move from DC just to move back? (A daughter speaks her mind)

Standard

Hello World,

My name is Logan (I think my parent’s call me G2 here) and I am 9 but will be 10 in November (I’m a BIG Birthday person…in case you wanted to know) and I am Michael Covin’s daughter.

You may know him as ODC, which is short for Offdachain…which is exactly what he is…but you probably knew that already.

When he told me that he got the job and that we were moving to Washington, DC I burst into tears and was very sad.

I started to question my mom, Dawn Covin, or ODB (I think that’s what you guys call her) why we just didn’t stay there (because we lived there before)  She said, “We had to help our church move to Georgia and my dad found a job and we found a nice house so we just stayed there.”

Long story short (ODC jump in moment: I wonder who she has been listening to on the phone?)…Back to post—-Long, story short I turned 4, then 7 since moving to Georgia and have made over 30 friends and was really going to miss all of them.

I started my acting career in Georgia by shooting a commercial for Stone Mountain Park’s Geyser Tower Attraction….If you go to Youtube and search “Splish It, Splash It” Stone Mountain Park you should see me. {That’s me at 25 seconds in the pink shirt and pig tails…CHEESE} 🙂

Then I was a part of a play at the Horizon Theatre called Madeline’s Christmas and I just knew we lived in the perfect place for me.

Well guess what?  My family was cast in a commercial for SKYPE and we left for DC!!! We got to do a whole bunch of acting.  So much I was tired of my dad saying, “Let’s GO! You guys are working!  Let’s do it again.”

But then after a week we stopped and it ended.

We found a nice house in the SouthEast and we found a homeschool group and I’m now working on making friends there and I REALLY, REALLY like my tutor, Mrs. Pie.

And that’s MY SIDE OF THE STORY.

SEE YOU LATER,

LOGAN

TSO (THE SWEET ONE)…it was all I could think of…and it’s true

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

