“Do The Math!”

Standard

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Tonight our family improved forever and my position as homeschooling principal has just been expanded to……………………………………………………………………………… Math Teacher.

Not quite the promotion I was looking for…

But I will take it.

(even if it does carry the same pay as my previous position…..NOTHING FINANCIAL)

But the reward will come….RIGHT!

So one of my daughters is having some difficulty with self-control.  She thinks her issue is math but it is actually self-control.  And I have come to the realization that where I can help out is in the Math department.

So I have taken all math responsibilities in the house. ODC is now officially the head of the math empire and proud of it.

Until I got the tears from two of them tonight while at the table, I was good.

Oh don’t worry, I can ignore handle it.

So here is the deal.  I am copying the Math Workbook and am going to do each lesson daily just like I’m requiring of them.

The only difference is I will be doing my lessons during my breaks at work.

What breaks?

The ANSWER: The ones I am going to make a priority from now on.  They will be used to complete the same worksheets i give to my oldest daughters so she can call me on my lunch break with any question that she has pertaining to math and allow my wife to get back to mastering the other stuff that was being held up by daily Math crying fits/breaks.

It will pay off.

And at the end of the day……

My wife will say I’m a sexy Math Teacher! (Even if I’m not….She will say it anyway)

The Question is what can you make time for during the day that will give you a closer relationship with your family? Is it worth it?

Thanks for stopping by,

ODC

About offdachainandouttadabox

We are a married couple of 2 with 4 beautiful, smart children, who after 15 years of marriage have decided to join the blog world with a blog that will allow us to present what may be considered to many to be offdachainandouttadabox as it pertains to the areas of marriage, parenting, finances and health & wellness. The offdachain husband will also, against the wishes of his wife, (hence off the chain) post on other subjects from time to time.

2 responses »

  1. Hi! It was great netting you at thee American Promise screening. One thing that I have made time for AGAIN us taking a 3 mile walk with my children. I love doing this and it always feels wonderful.

Leave a Reply

